UNM Los Alamos

Directory

Directory


UNM-LA Staff/Core Faculty Directory
Name - Title/Function E-Mail/Website Office/Cell Ext Office
Alvestad, Irina, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Mathematics
irina@unm.edu 505-661-4696 696 Bldg. 6-623D
Bailey, DeBray
Technical Support Analyst
baileyd@unm.edu   505-663-3405 405 Bldg. 5 - 503
Beach, Thomas, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Astronomy
tbeach@unm.edu
www.unm.edu/tbeach
505-662-0347
505-672-0249 (leave message)
347 Bldg. 6-623F
Burns, Gayle
Accountant III, Business Services
rapley@unm.edu 505-661-4681  
505-662-0344 (fax)
681 Bldg. 2 - 102
Clements, Jane, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, Adult Basic Education
LACES Data Technician
janec181@unm.edu 505-662-0338 338 Bldg. 7
Coombs, Nancy
Communications/Marketing
nkcoombs@unm.edu 505-662-0334
505-709-7418 (cell)
334 Bldg. 2 - 103
Cosby, Matthew, M.S.
Program Coordinator, Public Safety
dogmcby@unm.edu 210-831-8631 (cell)
Davies-Wilson, Dennis
Library Director
davies@unm.edu 505-661-4685 685 Bldg. 7-LRC, 108
Davis, Don, M.S.E.
Lecturer II, Applied Technologies; Program Coordinator, Applied Technologies
ddavis48@unm.edu 505-662-0336 336 Bldg. 4 - 411
Dawald, Steve, M.P.A.
Program Coordinator, Fire Science
sdawald@unm.edu 505-249-6158 (cell)
Duran, Jenny L.
Financial Aid Officer
jenduran@unm.edu 505-662-0341 341 Bldg. 1-106
Dushdurova, Valida
Research & Information Manager
valida@unm.edu 505-695-1303 (cell) Bldg.6 - 626A

Elliott, John 
Facilities Coordinator

joelliott@unm.edu 505-663-3403
505-709-0447 (cell)
403 Bldg. 2-116
Gallegos, Tony
Student Success Manager
jtgallegos@unm.edu 505-663-3406 406 Bldg. 1- 102
Giesler, Maryjane, M.A.
Lecturer II, English
mgiesler@unm.ed 505-662-0349 349 Bldg. 5–502
Gilson, Bill
Computing Services Manager
wgilson@unm.edu 505-662-0339
505-920-4332 (cell)
339 Bldg. 3 – 311
Goldblatt, Cynthia
Program Coordinator, OVW Program
cgoldblatt@unm.edu 505-662-0331
505-235-2329 (cell)
331 Bldg 5 - 507
Grissom, Alyssa, M.A.
Lecturer II Mathematics, CIC and Adobe Cloud Suite Faculty Coordinator
aagrissom@unm.edu Bldg 6-623G
Harmon, Bob
Director, Business Operations
beharmon@unm.edu 505-661-4694 
505-670-8744 (cell)
694 Bldg. 2-112
Harris, Patrick, M.F.A.
Lecturer, Fine Arts
patnbess@unm.edu 505-983-4160 (cell) Bldg. 6-623E
Hurley, Sharon, Ph.D.
Dean of Instruction
shurley1@unm.edu  505-661-4680
505-412-1665 (cell)
 680 Bldg. 6-604
Jubran, Monther, M.S.
Manager, SBDC, Lecturer II Business
mjubran@unm.edu 505-662-0337 Bldg. 7-lower level
Knight, Christie 
Training and Development Specialist for OVW Program
knightc@unm.edu 505-662-0331 
505-695-9088 (cell)
331 Bldg 5-507
Leyba, Cindy
Senior Human Resources Tech.
cleyba@unm.edu 505-661-4687 687
Lloyd-Ronning, Nicole Ph.D.
Lecturer III Physics, Program Coordinator, Science 
lloydronning@unm.edu 505-412-0669 Bldg. 6, 623-C
Lucas, Joan, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Computer Science
joanmlucas@unm.edu 505-662-0348 348 Bldg. 6-623E
Matthews, Joe
Library Information Specialist III
jmatt01@unm.edu 505-662-0343 343 Bldg. 7 - LRC Rm. 104
McNaughton, Michael, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Physics
mcnaught@unm.edu 505-667-6130 Bldg. 5-515
McNeal, Julie
Fiscal Services Tech, Accounts Payable
juliemcneal@unm.edu 505-662-0340 340

Bldg. 2 - 113

Morris, Kateri
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Instruction
katerim@unm.edu 505-661-4693 693 Bldg. 6-602
Nadler, Kristy, Ed.D.
Lecturer, General Studies; Program Manager, OVW Program
kdnadler@unm.edu

 

Bldg. 6 - 623G
Nguyen, Vicky
Accounts Receivable/Student Accounting
vantnguyen3989@unm.edu

505-663-3416

416 Bldg. 2
cashier
Perez, Jasmine
Lab Tech, Life Sciences
jperez25@unm.edu

505-662-0354

354 Bldg. 3-305
Rae, Coco cocorae@unm.edu 505-661-4692 692 Bldg. 1- 108
Ro, Min, Ph.D.
Lecturer III Mathematics, ASC Coordinator, Math
mro@unm.edu Bldg. 5-508
Rogers, Julie
Grant Manager
julielrogers@unm.edu 505-661-4691 Bldg. 1-115
Rooney, Cynthia J., Ph.D.
Chancellor, UNM-Los Alamos
cjrooney@unm.edu 505-661-4689 689 Bldg. 1-113
Rosenberger, Kevin
ASC Online Class Tutor
rosenbergerkm@unm.edu Building 2, ASC
Sanchez, Reuben, Ph.D.
Lecturer III English, Division Chair, General Studies, First Year Experience Program Coordinator
rsanchez37@unm.edu Bldg. 4-411
SBDC, Los Alamos

    Bldg. 1-115
Schauer, Susan, M.S.
Division Chair, Science, CS, IT, Lecturer II, Biology, Instructional Technologist
sschauer@unm.edu 505-662-0345 0345 Bldg. 6 - 623B

Stubbs, Alyssa
Library Information Specialist I

aestubbs@unm.edu 505-662-0343 0343 Library

Stupka, Erika, M.A.
Lecturer II Communications & Journalism

estupka@unm.edu Bldg. 4-411
Student Services 505-662-5919
505-661-4698 (fax)
Bldg. 1
Suazo, Betsy
Manager, Sales & Events, Building Management
bga@unm.edu 505-662-0333 (office)
505-920-0649 (cell)
Bldg. 2 - 115
Taylor, Laci

Executive Assistant, Office of the Chancellor

ltaylor06@unm.edu

505-663-3407

407 Bldg. 1-109
Teply, Lori
Sr. Student Enrollment Associate

ltepley@unm.edu

505-662-0332 332 Bldg. 1- CU5 
Torres, Melissa
Academic Advisor/Recruitment Specialist
torres23@unm.edu 505-661-4690 690 Bldg. 1- 107 
Vigil, Kathryn
Director, Student Affairs
kaguilar@unm.edu 505-661-4688 688 Bldg. 1-105
Willerton, Grace
Student Success Associate
gwillert@unm.edu 505-663-3402 402 Bldg. 1–103
Yarnell, Barbara, M.A.
Division Chair of Applied Sciences, Business, and Fine Arts; Fine Arts Lecturer
yarnell@unm.edu 505-662-0342
505-231-4373 (cell)
Bldg. 6-623A
Department List
Department Room Phone Ext. Fax Website
A
Academic Support Center 505-661-4683 losalamos.unm.edu/asc/
Accounts Payable 505-662-0340 340
Adult Learning Center

505-663-3400
505-662-0338

400
338
Academic Advisement 505-662-0332 332
Admissions 505-662-0332 332
Applied Sciences

505-661-4696

505-662-0336

696

336

B
Bursar's Office 505-663-3416 416
Business (Academic) Department 505-662-0348 684
Business Services 505-661-4681 681
C
CARS 800.225.5866
505-277-6868
Cashier 505-663-3416 416
Ceramics Studio 505-662-5919 359
Communication and Languages (Academic) 505-662-5919 382
Communications and Marketing 505-662-0334
Community Education 505-662-0346 346
Computer Information and Telecommunications Services 505-662-0339 339
Computer Science Department 505-662-0331 331
D
Development / General Education 505-662-5919 359
E
ESL Program 505-663-3400 400
505-662-0338 338
Executive Director 505-661-4689 689
F
Facility Rental 505-662-0333
Financial Aid 505-662-0341 341
Fine Arts 505-983-4160
G
HSE (High School Equivalency) Program 505-663-3400 400
505-662.-338 338
H
Human Resources 505-661-4687 687
I
Information Technology 505-662-0339 339
Institutional Research 505-695-1303
Instruction, Office of 505-661-4693 693
Instructional Safety 505-662-5919
L
Library 505-662-0343 343
M
Mathematics 505-661-4697 697
P
Phi Theta Kappa (Honor Society) 505-662-0341 341
R
Registrar 505-661-4688 688 505-661-4698
505-662-0332 332
S
Science (Academic) Department 505-662-0345 345
Small Business Center 505-662-0346
Student Government 505-663-3402 402
Student Services 505-662-5919 332 505-661-4698
U
UNM - Albuquerque 800.225.5866