UNM Los Alamos

Directory

Directory


UNM-LA Staff/Core Faculty Directory
Name - Title/FunctionE-Mail/WebsiteOffice/CellExtOffice
Alvestad, Irina, Ph.D.
Division Chair, Math, Engineering, and Science
Associate Professor of Mathematics
irina@unm.edu 505-661-4696 696 Bldg. 6-623D
Baca, Gabriel (Gabe)
Program Manager for Adult Basic Education/Community Education
gbaca@unm.edu 505-663-3400 400 Bldg. 7 - Lower Level
Bailey, Debray
Technical Support Analyst
baileyd@unm.edu   505-663-3405 405 Bldg. 5 - 503
Ballesteros, Diana
Lab Tech, Life Sciences
dballesteros@unm.edu 505-662-0354 354 Bldg. 3-305
Beach, Thomas, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Astronomy and Information Technology
tbeach@unm.edu
http://www.unm.edu/~tbeach
505-662-0347 347 Bldg. 6-623F
Branch, Selina
Fiscal Services Tech; Accounts Receivable; Cashier
sbran1@unm.edu

505-663-3416

416

Bldg. 2-104

Burns, Gayle
Manager, Business Services
rapley@unm.edu 505-661-4681  
505-662-0344 (fax)
681 Bldg. 2 - 102
Candelaria, Joe
Program Coordinator, EMS
joecand@unm.edu
Clements, Jane, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, Adult Basic Education
LACES Data Technician
janec181@unm.edu 505-662-0338 338 Bldg. 7
Cohen, Barbara
Enrollment Representative/Admissions, Student Services
becohen@unm.edu 505-662-0332 332 Bldg. 1
Colgan, Melanie
Program Coordinator of CNA & PCA Programs
mcolgan@unm.edu
Coombs, Nancy
Marketing Representative
nkcoombs@unm.edu 505-662-0334
505-709-7418
334 Bldg. 1 - 115
Davies-Wilson, Dennis
Library Director
davies@unm.edu 505-661-4685 685 Bldg. 7-LRC, 108
Davis, Don
Assistant Professor of Applied Sciences;
Program Coordinator of Applied Technologies 
ddavis48@unm.edu 505-662-0336 336 Bldg. 4 - 411
Dendy, Leslie A., Ph.D.
Biology Faculty, Lecturer III
dendy@unm.edu 505-662-5919 358 Bldg. 6–623C
Dawald, Steve
Program Coordinator, Fire Science
sdawald@unm.edu 505-249-6158 (cell)
Duran, Jenny L.
Financial Aid Officer
jenduran@unm.edu
505-662-0341 341 Bldg. 1-106
Dushdurova, Valida Akhadov
Research & Information Manager
valida@unm.edu 505-663-3406
505-695-1303 (cell)
406 Bldg. 7 - Lower Level
Furchner, Carol, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer III; Instructional Technologist
furchner@unm.edu
http://www.unm.edu/~furchner
505-412-3379 Bldg. 6-623F
Giesler, Maryjane
Lecturer II, English
mgiesler@unm.edu 505-662-0349 349 Bldg. 5–502
Gilson, Bill
Computing Services Manager
wgilson@unm.edu 505-662-0339
505-920-4332 (cell)
339 Bldg. 3–311
Harmon, Bob
Director, Business Operations
beharmon@unm.edu 505-661-4694 (office)
505-469-1465 (cell)
694 Bldg. 2-112
Harris, Patrick, M.F.A.
Department Coordinator, Fine Arts; Fine Arts Lecturer
patnbess@unm.edu 505-983-4160 (H) Bldg. 6-623E
Hurley, Sharon, Ph.D.
Dean of Instruction
shurley1@unm.edu  505-661-4680
505-412-1665 (cell)
  Bldg. 6-604
Katko, Mike
Program Coordinator, UNM-LA Community Education
mikekatko1@unm.edu 505-662-0346 346 Bldg. 7 - Lower Level
Kaul, Ann
Lecturer III, Mathematics
akaul65@unm.edu Bldg. 6-623E
Lantrip, Anne

Business Advisor SBDC

lantrip@unm.edu 505-661-4691 Bldg. 7-B14
Leyba, Cindy
Executive Assistant to CEO
cleyba@unm.edu 505-663-3407 407 Bldg. 1-109
Lopez, Oliva
Human Resources Administrator 2
delvolop@unm.edu 505-661-4687 687 Bldg. 2-117
Lucas, Joan
Lecturer III, Computer Science
joanmlucas@unm.edu Bldg. 6-623E
Marsee, Mickey, Ph.D.
Division Chair, English and Humanities; Associate Professor, English
mickeyl@unm.edu 505-500-0325 Bldg. 6–623B
Matthews, Joe
Library Information Specialist III
jmatt01@unm.edu 505-662-0343 343 Bldg. 7 - LRC Rm. 104
McNaughton, Michael, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Physics
mcnaught@unm.edu Bldg. 5-515
Montes, Joseph
Small Business Development Center (SBDC), Director
montesj@unm.edu 505-662-0337 337

Bldg. 7- lower level

Morris, Kateri
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Instruction
katerim@unm.edu 505-661-4693 693 Bldg. 6-602
Rademacher, Elizabeth
Academic Student Success Manager
PTK Advisor
eradema@unm.edu

505-661-4692
505-661-4698 (fax)

692 Bldg. 1-102
Rooney, Cynthia J., Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
cjrooney@unm.edu 505-661-4689 689 Bldg. 1-113
SBDC, Los Alamos
Joe Montes
Director
montesj@unm.edu 505-662-0337   Bldg. 7-B18
Schauer, Susan
Lecturer II, Biology
sschauer@unm.edu 505-662-5919 355 Bldg. 3 - 305
Smith, Julie
Fiscal Services Tech, Accounts Payable
jsmith1386@unm.edu 505-662-0340 340 Bldg. 2 - 103
Stidham, Zandree, Ph.D.
Development/FYE Program, Composition Coordinator; Assistant Professor, English
zstidham@unm.edu 505-603-3453 382 Bldg. 6-623G
Student Services 505-662-0332
505-661-4698 (fax)
Bldg. 1
Stump, Michelle
Job Development career Coach - SUNPATH
mstump@unm.edu 505-662-0335 Bldg.6 - 626A
Suazo, Betsy
Manager, Sales & Events, Building Management
bga@unm.edu 505-920-0649 (cell) Bldg. 2 - 115
Torres, Melissa
Academic Advisor/Recruitment Specialist
torres23@unm.edu 505-661-4690 690 Bldg. 1 - 115
Vigil, Kathryn
Student Enrollment Director
kaguilar@unm.edu 505-661-4688 688 Bldg. 1-105
Willerton, Grace
Student Success Associate
gwillert@unm.edu 505-663-3402 402 Bldg. 1–103
Yarnell, Barbara, M.A.
Division Chair, Business, Fine Arts, and Applied Sciences; Lecturer II, Art
yarnell@unm.edu 505-231-4373 (cell) Bldg. 6-623A

Zubelewicz, Alex
Special Events Coordinator
Campus Safety Coordinator 
IT User Support Analyst I

azubel@unm.edu 505-709-0447 (cell) Bldg. 2-116
Department List
Department Room Phone Ext. Fax Website
A
Academic Support Center 505.661.4683 losalamos.unm.edu/asc/
Accounts Payable 505.662.0340 340
Adult Learning Center

505.663.3400
505.662.0338

400
338
Academic Advisement 505.662.0332 332
Admissions 505.662.0332 332
Applied Sciences

505.661.4696

505.662.0336

696

336

B
Bursar's Office 505.663.3416 416
Business (Academic) Department 505.662.0348 684
Business Services 505.661.4681 681
C
CARS 800.225.5866
505.277.6868
Cashier 505.663.3416 416
Ceramics Studio 505.662.5919 359
Communication and Languages (Academic) 505.662.5919 382
Communications and Marketing 505.662.0334
Community Education 505.662.0346 346
Computer Information and Telecommunications Services 505.662.0339 339
Computer Science Department 505.662.0331 331
D
Development / General Education 505.662.5919 359
E
ESL Program 505.663.3400 400
505.662.0338 338
Executive Director 505.661.4689 689
Extended University 505.469.0830
F
Facility Rental 505.709.0447
Financial Aid 505.662.0341 341
Fine Arts 505.983.4160
G
HSE (High School Equivalency) Program 505.663.3400 400
505.662.0338 338
H
Housing 505.662.0333 333
Human Resources 505.661.4687 687
I
Information Technology 505.662.0339 339
Institutional Research 505.695.1303
Instruction, Office of 505.661.4693 693
Instructional Safety 505.662.5919
L
Library 505.662.0343 343
M
Mathematics 505.661.4697 697
P
Phi Theta Kappa (Honor Society) 505.662.0341 341
R
Registrar 505.661.4688 688 505.661.4698
505.662.0332 332
S
Science (Academic) Department 505.662.0345 345
Small Business Center 505.662.0346
505.867.5066
505.892.1533
Student Government 505.663.3402 402
Student Services 505.662.0332 332 505.661.4698
U
UNM - Albuquerque 800.225.5866