UNM Los Alamos

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Summer 2020

The UNM-LA campus is open to staff and faculty by appointment only. The campus is not yet open for visitors and students.
Registration begins* (subject to change) Monday, April 13
Summer Classes Begin - Remote Instruction Only
Monday, June 1
Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of payment Friday, June 5
Late registration closes Friday, June 5
Last day to change a grading option (LoboWeb) Friday, June 12
Last day to drop a class with full tuition refund and without a grade Friday, June 12
Independence Day (Campus Closed / No Classes) Friday, July 3
Last day to withdraw without Approval of Student Services  (LoboWeb) Friday, July 10
Last day to withdraw with Approval of Student Services  Friday, July 24
Semester ends July 25

Fall 2020

Registration begins* (subject to change)  Monday, April 13
Fall Classes begin Monday, August 17
Enrollment cancellation date for non-payment Friday, August 28
Late registration closes Friday, August 28
Last day to change a grading option (LoboWeb) Friday, August 28
Last day to drop a class with full tuition refund and without a grade Friday, September 4
Labor Day (Campus Closed / No Classes) Monday, September 7
Last day to withdraw with Approval of Student Services  Friday, November 6
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed / No Classes) November 26-27
Last day to withdraw with Student Services Approval Friday, December 4
Final Exams December 7-11
Semester Ends December 12