UNM Los Alamos

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Spring 2019

Registration begins  for Spring 2019 semester Monday, November 12
Spring Classes begin Monday, January 14, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes/campus closed) Monday, January 21
Enrollment cancellation date for non-payment Friday, January 25
Late registration closes Friday, January 25
Last day to change a grading option (LoboWeb) Friday, January 25
Last day to drop a class with full tuition refund and without a grade Friday, February 1
Spring Break (no classes/campus open) March 10-17
Last day to withdraw without Approval of Student Services  (LoboWeb) Friday, April 12
Last day to withdraw with Approval of Student Services  Friday, May 3
Last day of instruction Saturday, May 4
Final exam period May 6-11
Semester ends May 11

Summer 2019

Registration begins  for Spring 2019 semester Monday, April 15
Summer Classes begin Monday, June 3, 2019
Enrollment cancellation date for non-payment Friday, June 7
Late registration closes Friday, June 7
Last day to change a grading option (LoboWeb) Friday, June 14
Last day to drop a class with full tuition refund and without a grade Friday, June 14
Independence Day (Campus Closed/No Classes) Thursday, July 4
Last day to withdraw without Approval of Student Services  (LoboWeb) Friday, July 12
Last day to withdraw with Approval of Student Services  Friday, July 26
Semester ends July 27

Fall 2019

Registration begins  for Fall 2019 semester Monday, April 15
Fall Classes begin Monday, August 19, 2019
Enrollment cancellation date for non-payment Friday, August 30
Late registration closes Friday, August 30
Last day to change a grading option (LoboWeb) Friday, September 2
Last day to drop a class with full tuition refund and without a grade Friday, September 6
Indigenous People's Day (Campus Open/No Classes)  Monday, October 14
Last day to withdraw without Approval of Student Services  (LoboWeb) Friday, November 8
Veteran's Day (Campus Open-No Lower Division Classes) Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed/No Classes) November 28-29
Last day to withdraw with Approval of Student Services  Friday, December 8
Semester ends December 14