UNM Los Alamos

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

*All dates for the summer term are subject to change.

Summer 2016

Instruction begins
8-week term June 6, Monday
First 4-week term June 6, Monday
Second 4-week term July 5, Tuesday
Registration ends - last day to add courses or change sections
8-week term June 10, Friday
First 4-week term June 7, Tuesday
Second 4-week term July 5, Tuesday
Last day to change grading options
8-week term June 17, Friday
First 4-week term June 10, Friday
Second 4-week term July 8, Friday
Last day to drop a course without a grade
8-week term June 17, Friday
First 4-week term June 10, Friday
Second 4-week term July 8, Friday
Last day to withdraw without approval of Student Services
8-week term July 15, Friday
First 4-week term June 24, Friday
Second 4-week term July 22, Friday
Independence Day, holiday—Campus Closed July 4, Monday
Session ends
8-week term July 30, Saturday
First 4-week term July 1, Saturday
Second 4-week term July 30, Saturday

Fall 2016

Registration begins April 18, Monday
Classes begin August 22, 2016
Enrollment cancellation date for non-payment September, 2, 2016
Late registration closes September 2, Friday
Labor Dayno classes, campus closed September 5, Monday
Last day to drop a class with full refund and drop without a grade September 9, Friday
Last day to change grading options September 9
Columbus Day - no classes, campus open October 10, Monday
Last day to withdraw without approval of Student Services November 11
Veteran's dayno classes, campus open November 11, Friday
Thanksgivingno classes, campus closed November 24-25
Last day of instruction December 10
Final exam period December 12-16
Semester ends December 17
Winter Breakcampus closed December 23 - January 2

*All dates for the summer term are subject to change.