UNM Los Alamos

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Summer 2022

Please visit losalamos.unm.edu/returning-to-campus/ for information about visiting campus.
Registration begins Monday, April 18
Summer classes begin
Monday, June 6
Enrollment cancellation date for non-payment
Friday, June 10
Late registration ends
Friday, June 10
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund for full-term courses Friday, June 17
Last day to drop a course without a grade Friday, June 17
Last day to change grading options for full-term course Friday, June 17
Independence Holiday (Campus closed/No classes) July 1-4
Last day to withdraw without approval of Student Services (via LoboWeb) Friday, July 15
Last day to withdraw with approval of Student Services (contact an advisor) Friday, July 29
Last day of Instruction Monday, August 1
Final Exam Period July 25- August 1
Semester ends Monday, August 1

 

 

Fall 2022

Registration begins Monday, April 11
Fall classes begin
Monday, August 22
Enrollment cancellation date for non-payment
Friday, September 2
Late registration ends Friday, September 2
Last day to change grading options for full-term course
Friday, September 2
Labor Day (Campus closed/No classes)
Monday, September 5
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund for full-term courses Friday, September 9
Last day to drop a full-term course without a grade Friday, September 9
Fall Break (Campus open/No classes) October 12-14
Last day to withdraw without approval of Student Services (via LoboWeb) Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus closed/No classes) November 24-25
Last day to withdraw with approval of Student Services (contact an advisor) Friday, December 9
Last day of Instruction Friday, December 9
Final Exam Period December 12-16
Semester ends Saturday, December 17