UNM Los Alamos

Directory

Directory


UNM-LA Staff/Core Faculty Directory
Name - Title/Function E-Mail/Website Office/Cell Ext Office
Alvestad, Irina, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Department Chair, Applied Science & Engineering
irina@unm.edu 661-4696 696 Bldg. 6-623E
Baca, Gabriel (Gabe)
Program Manager for Adult Basic Education
gbaca@unm.edu 663-0400 400 Bldg. 7 - Lower Level
Bailey, Debray
Technical Support Analyst
baileyd@unm.edu   663-3405 405 Bldg. 5 - 503
Beach, Thomas, Ph.D.
Representative for Curriculum and Undergraduate Committees at UNM; Information Technology; Lecturer in Astronomy
tbeach@unm.edu
http://www.unm.edu/~tbeach
662-0347
672-0249 (H)
347 Bldg. 6-623F
Budge, Cindy
Research Tech
cbudge@unm.edu 662-0354 354 Bldg. 3 - 305
Burns, Gayle
Manager, Business Services
rapley@unm.edu 661-4681   662-0344 (fax) 681 Bldg. 2 - 102
Caldwell, Lisa
Program Coordinator, Community Education
lcaldwell@unm.edu 662-0346 346 Bldg. 7 - Lower Level
Candelaria, Joe
Program Chair, Fire Science, EMS
joecand@unm.edu Bldg. 6 - 612
Davies-Wilson, Dennis
Library Director
davies@unm.edu 661-4685 685 Bldg. 7-LRC, 108
Davis, Don
Assistant Professor of Applied Sciences
Applied Technologies Chair
ddavis48@unm.edu 662-0336 336 Bldg. 5 - 502
Dendy, Leslie A., Ph.D.
Biology Faculty
dendy@unm.edu 662-5919
662-5772 (H)
358 Bldg. 6–623C
Dietz, Jeff
Academic Advisor/Recruitment Specialist
cjdietz@unm.edu 662-0334 334 Bldg. 1 - 108
Durakiewicz, Anna
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
adurakie@unm.edu
http://www.unm.edu/~adurakie/
662-0348 348 Bldg. 6-623G
Duran, Jenny L.
Financial Aid Officer
jenduran@unm.edu
662-0341 341 Bldg. 1-103
Dushdurova, Valida Akhadov
Research & Information Manager
valida@unm.edu 663-3406
695-1303 (cell)
406 Bldg. 7 - Lower Level
Extended University Office
ITV Operations
unmlaitv@unm.edu 469-0830 (cell) Bldg.6–ITV office
Furchner, Carol, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer; Instructional Technology
furchner@unm.edu
http://www.unm.edu/~furchner
662-0342
412-3379 (cell)
342 Bldg. 6-623A
Gage, Debora
Fiscal Technician/Accounts Payable
dgage@unm.edu 662-0340 340 Bldg. 2-103
Gallegos, Dennise
Fiscal Service Tech/Cashier, Accounts Receivable
dennisegallegos@unm.edu 663-3416 416 Bldg. 2-104
Giesler, Maryjane
Lecturer, English
mgiesler@unm.edu 662-0349 349 Bldg. 4–411B
Gilson, Bill
Computing Services Manager
wgilson@unm.edu 662-0339
920-4332 (cell)
339 Bldg. 3–311
Hanson, Hans-Peder, Ph.D. hhanson@unm.edu
(505) 216-6734 (call or text)
Harris, Patrick, M.F.A.
Department Chair, Fine Arts; Art Faculty
patnbess@unm.edu 983-4160 (H) Bldg. 6-614
Hariyani, Harsh
Administrative Assistant
Hhariyani@unm.edu 867-5066 SBDC, Sandoval Co.
Hurley-Johns, Sharon, Ph.D.
Department Chair; Information Technology & Computer Science, Business; Faculty, Economics & Management
shurley1@unm.edu  662-0348   Bldg. 6-623G
Leyba, Cindy
Operations Manager, Bachelor and Graduate Programs
cleyba@unm.edu 663-3407 407 Bldg. 1-113
Lopez, Oliva
Human Resources Administrator 2
delvolop@unm.edu 661-4687 687 Bldg. 2-117
Lopez, Ted
Director, SBDC Los Alamos
tedlopez@unm.edu 662-0337   Bldg. 7-B18
Marsee, Mickey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English; College Cornerstone Program Coordinator
mickeyL@unm.edu 663-3404 404 Bldg. 6–623B
Martinez, Irene
Enrollment Representative/Admissions, Student Services Center
L65130@unm.edu 662-0332 (SS) 365 Bldg. 1-104
Martucci, Mary
Department Chair, Science
mmartucci@unm.edu 662-0345 Bldg. 6-623G
Massengale, Kate, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Associate Professor-English, Special Projects
kmasseng@unm.edu 661-4684
795-4353 (cell)
684 Bldg. 6-623C
Matthews, Joe
Library Information Specialist III
jmatt01@unm.edu 662-0343 343 Bldg. 7 - LRC Rm. 104
McNaughton, Michael, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Physics
mcnaught@unm.edu
Miller, Vint
Communications & Marketing Representative 
millerv@unm.edu

661-4691
699-5679 (cell)

691 Bldg. 2-113
Morris, Kateri
Admistrative Assistant to the Dean of Instruction
katerim@unm.edu 661-4693 693 Bldg. 6-602
Page, Cedric D., Ph.D.
Professor of Geography
cpage11@unm.edu 662-5919
470-8587 (cell)
662-0344 (fax)
Bldg. 5
Rademacher, Elizabeth
Academic Student Success Manager
PTK Advisor
eradema@unm.edu

661-4692
661-4698 (fax)

692 Bldg. 1-102
Rooney, Cynthia J., Ph.D.
Interim Executive Director
cjrooney@unm.edu 661-4680
695-0122 (cell)
680 Bldg. 1-105
SBDC, Los Alamos
Ted Lopez
Director
tedlopez@unm.edu 662-0337   Bldg. 7-B18
SBDC, Sandoval County
Ted Trujillo
Director
tedt@unm.edu (505) 867-5066
(505) 867-3746 (f)
  Bernalillo
Schauer, Susan
Lecturer, Biology
sschauer@unm.edu 662-5919 355 Bldg. 3 - 305
Shirk, Melanie, Ph.D.
Lecturer, History
mshirk@unm.edu 662-5919
662-6367 (H)
357 Bldg. 4 - 411
Stidham, Zandree, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Communications
zstidham@unm.edu 662-5919 382 Bldg. 6-623B
Student Services 662-0332
661-4698 (fax)
Bldg. 1
Suazo, Betsy
Manager, Sales & Events, Building Management
bga@unm.edu 920-0649 (cell) Bldg. 2 - 115
Torres, Melissa
Academic Advisor/Recruitment Specialist
torres23@unm.edu 661-4690 690 Bldg. 1 - 115
Trujillo, Ted
Director, Sandoval County SBDC
tedt@unm.edu (505) 867-5066
(505) 867-3746 (f)
Bernalillo
Vigil, Kathryn
Student Enrollment Director
kaguilar@unm.edu 661-4688 688 Bldg. 1-106
Willerton, Grace
Accelerate Career Technical Advisor
gwillert@unm.edu 663-3402 402 Bldg. 1–109
Willerton, Kay
Interim Dean of Instruction; Department Chair, Mathematics; Lecturer, Mathematics
kwiller@unm.edu 661-4697 697 Bldg. 6-604
Wismer, Lisa
Chief Administrative Officer
lclough@unm.edu 469-1465 (cell) Bldg. 2-112
Yarnell, Barbara, M.A.
Department Chair, General Studies;
Art Faculty Lecturer, Fine Arts
yarnell@unm.edu 662-5919
231-4373 (cell)
672-3237 (h)
359 Bldg. 5-B17  Bldg. 6-623A

Zubelewicz, Alex
Special Events Coordinator
Campus Safety Coordinator 
IT User Support Analyst I

azubel@unm.edu 662-0333
709-0447 (cell)
333 Bldg. 2-116
Department List
Department Room Phone Ext. Fax Website
A
Academic Support Center 505.661.4683 asc.unm.edu
Accounts Payable 505.662.0340 340
Adult Learning Center

505.663.3400
505.662.0338

400
338
Academic Advisement 505.662.0332 332
Admissions 505.662.0332 332
Applied Sciences

505.661.4696

505.662.0336

696

336

B
Bachelor and Graduate Programs 505.662.0335 335
Bursar's Office 505.663.3416 416
Business (Academic) Department 505.662.0348 684
Business Services 505.661.4681 681
C
CARS 800.225.5866
505.277.6868
Cashier 505.663.3416 416
Ceramics Studio 505.662.5919 359
Communication and Languages (Academic) 505.662.5919 382
Communications and Marketing 505.661.4691 691
Community Education 505.662.0346 346
Computer Information and Telecommunications Services 505.662.0339 339
Computer Science Department 505.662.0331 331
D
Development / General Education 505.662.5919 359
E
ESL Program 505.663.3400 400
505.662.0338 338
Executive Director 505.661.4689 689
Extended University 505.469.0830
F
Facility Rental 505.662.0333 333
Financial Aid 505.662.0341 341
Fine Arts 505.983.4160
G
GED Program 505.663.3400 400
505.662.0338 338
H
Housing 505.662.0333 333
Human Resources 505.661.4687 687
I
Information Technology 505.662.0339 339
Institutional Research 505.695.1303
Instruction, Office of 505.661.4693 693
Instructional Safety 505.662.5919
L
Library 505.662.0343 343
M
Mathematics 505.661.4697 697
P
Phi Theta Kappa (Honor Society) 505.662.0341 341
R
Registrar 505.661.4688 688 505.661.4698
505.662.0332 332
S
Science (Academic) Department 505.662.0345 345
Small Business Center 505.662.0346
505.867.5066
505.892.1533
Student Government 505.663.3402 402
Student Services 505.662.0332 332 505.661.4698
U
UNM - Albuquerque 800.225.5866
UNM Distance Education - Santa Fe Site 505.428.1234
505.428.1238