UNM Los Alamos

Directory

Directory


UNM-LA Staff/Core Faculty Directory
Name - Title/FunctionE-Mail/WebsiteOffice/CellExtOffice
Alvestad, Irina, Ph.D.
Division Chair, Math, Engineering, and Science
Associate Professor of Mathematics
irina@unm.edu 505-661-4696 696 Bldg. 6-623D
Bailey, Debray
Technical Support Analyst
baileyd@unm.edu   505-663-3405 405 Bldg. 5 - 503
Beach, Thomas, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Astronomy
tbeach@unm.edu
www.unm.edu/tbeach
505-662-0347
505-672-0249 (leave message)
347 Bldg. 6-623F
Branch, Selina
Fiscal Services Tech; Accounts Receivable; Cashier
sbran1@unm.edu

505-663-3416

416

Bldg. 2-104

Burns, Gayle
Manager, Business Services
rapley@unm.edu 505-661-4681  
505-662-0344 (fax)
681 Bldg. 2 - 102
Candelaria, Joe, MA
Program Coordinator, EMS; Lecturer I
joecand@unm.edu 505-695-2155 (cell) Bldg. 6-614
Clements, Jane, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, Adult Basic Education
LACES Data Technician
janec181@unm.edu 505-662-0338 338 Bldg. 7
Cohen, Barbara
Enrollment Representative/Admissions, Student Services
becohen@unm.edu 505-662-0332 332 Bldg. 1
Colgan, Melanie, M.A.
Program Coordinator, CNA & PCA
mcolgan@unm.edu 505-412-2069 (cell) Bldg. 6, 614
Coombs, Nancy
Communications/Marketing
nkcoombs@unm.edu 505-662-0334
505-709-7418 (cell)
334 Bldg. 2 - 103
Cosby, Matthew
Program Coordinator, Public Safety
dogmcby@unm.edu 210-831-8631 (cell)
Davies-Wilson, Dennis
Library Director
davies@unm.edu 505-661-4685 685 Bldg. 7-LRC, 108
Davis, Don, M.S.
Lecturer II, Applied Technologies; Program Coordinator, Applied Technologies
ddavis48@unm.edu 505-662-0336 336 Bldg. 4 - 411
Dawald, Steve, M.P.A.
Program Coordinator, Fire Science
sdawald@unm.edu 505-249-6158 (cell)
Dendy, Leslie A., Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Biology
dendy@unm.edu 505-662-5772 Bldg. 6–623C
Duran, Jenny L.
Financial Aid Officer
jenduran@unm.edu 505-662-0341 341 Bldg. 1-106
Dushdurova, Valida Akhadov
Research & Information Manager
valida@unm.edu 505-695-1303 (cell) Bldg.6 - 626A
Giesler, Maryjane, M.A.
Lecturer II, English
mgiesler@unm.edu 505-662-0349 349 Bldg. 5–502
Gilson, Bill
Computing Services Manager
wgilson@unm.edu 505-662-0339
505-920-4332 (cell)
339 Bldg. 3 – 311
Goldblatt, Cynthia
Program Coordinator, OVW Program
cgoldblatt@unm.edu 505-662-0331
505-235-2329 (cell)
331 Bldg 5 - 508
Hanson, Hans-Peder, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, General Studies; Program Coordinator, General Studies
hhanson@unm.edu Bldg 6 - 623G
Harmon, Bob
Director, Business Operations
beharmon@unm.edu 505-661-4694 
505-469-1465 (cell)
694 Bldg. 2-112
Harris, Patrick, M.F.A.
Program Coordinator, Fine Arts; Lecturer, Fine Arts
patnbess@unm.edu 505-983-4160 (cell) Bldg. 6-623E
Hurley, Sharon, Ph.D.
Dean of Instruction
shurley1@unm.edu  505-661-4680
505-412-1665 (cell)
 680 Bldg. 6-604
Katko, Mike
Program Coordinator, UNM-LA Community Education
mikekatko1@unm.edu 505-662-0346 346 Bldg. 7 - Lower Level
Kaul, Ann Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Mathematics
akaul65@unm.edu 505-662-0348 348 Bldg. 6-623E
Knight, Christie 
Training and Development Specialist for OVW Program
knightc@unm.edu 505-662-0331 
505-695-9088 (cell)
508 Bldg 5-508
Leyba, Cindy
Executive Assistant to CEO
cleyba@unm.edu 505-663-3407 407 Bldg. 1-109
Lloyd-Ronning, Nicole Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Physics; Program Coordinator, Science; ASC Coordinator, Science
lloydronning@unm.edu 505-412-0669 Bldg. 6, 623-C
Lopez, Oliva
Human Resources Administrator 2
delvolop@unm.edu 505-661-4687 687 Bldg. 2-117
Lucas, Joan, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Computer Science
joanmlucas@unm.edu 505-662-0348 348 Bldg. 6-623E
Matthews, Joe
Library Information Specialist III
jmatt01@unm.edu 505-662-0343 343 Bldg. 7 - LRC Rm. 104
McNaughton, Michael, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Physics
mcnaught@unm.edu 505-667-6130 Bldg. 5-515
Montes, Joseph
Small Business Development Center (SBDC), Director
montesj@unm.edu 505-662-0337 337

Bldg. 7- lower level

Morris, Kateri
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Instruction
katerim@unm.edu 505-661-4693 693 Bldg. 6-602
Nadler, Kristy, Ed.D.
Lecturer, General Studies; Program Manager, OVW Program
kdnadler@unm.edu

 

Bldg. 6 - 623G
Perez, Jasmine
Lab Tech, Life Sciences
jperez25@unm.edu

505-662-0354

354 Bldg. 3-305
Rademacher, Elizabeth
Academic Student Success Manager
PTK Advisor
eradema@unm.edu

505-661-4692
505-661-4698 (fax)

692 Bldg. 1-102
Rooney, Cynthia J., Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
cjrooney@unm.edu 505-661-4689 689 Bldg. 1-113
SBDC, Los Alamos
Joe Montes
Director
montesj@unm.edu 505-662-0337   Bldg. 7-B18
Schauer, Susan, M.S.
Lecturer II, Biology; Instructional Technologist
sschauer@unm.edu Bldg. 6 - 623B
Smith, Julie
Fiscal Services Tech, Accounts Payable
jsmith1386@unm.edu 505-662-0340 340 Bldg. 2 - 103

Stubbs, Alyssa
Library Information Specialist I

aestubbs@unm.edu 505-662-0343 Library
Student Services 505-662-5919
505-661-4698 (fax)
Bldg. 1
Suazo, Betsy
Manager, Sales & Events, Building Management
bga@unm.edu 505-662-0333 (office)
505-920-0649 (cell)
Bldg. 2 - 115
Torres, Melissa
Academic Advisor/Recruitment Specialist
torres23@unm.edu 505-661-4690 690 Bldg. 1 - 115
Vigil, Kathryn
Director of Student Affairs
kaguilar@unm.edu 505-661-4688 688 Bldg. 1-105
Willerton, Grace
Student Success Associate
gwillert@unm.edu 505-663-3402 402 Bldg. 1–103
Yarnell, Barbara, M.A.
Division Chair, Business, Fine Arts, and Applied Sciences; Lecturer II, Art
yarnell@unm.edu 505-662-0342
505-231-4373 (cell)
Bldg. 6-623A
Department List
Department Room Phone Ext. Fax Website
A
Academic Support Center 505-661-4683 losalamos.unm.edu/asc/
Accounts Payable 505-662-0340 340
Adult Learning Center

505-663-3400
505-662-0338

400
338
Academic Advisement 505-662-0332 332
Admissions 505-662-0332 332
Applied Sciences

505-661-4696

505-662-0336

696

336

B
Bursar's Office 505-663-3416 416
Business (Academic) Department 505-662-0348 684
Business Services 505-661-4681 681
C
CARS 800.225.5866
505-277-6868
Cashier 505-663-3416 416
Ceramics Studio 505-662-5919 359
Communication and Languages (Academic) 505-662-5919 382
Communications and Marketing 505-662-0334
Community Education 505-662-0346 346
Computer Information and Telecommunications Services 505-662-0339 339
Computer Science Department 505-662-0331 331
D
Development / General Education 505-662-5919 359
E
ESL Program 505-663-3400 400
505-662-0338 338
Executive Director 505-661-4689 689
F
Facility Rental 505-662-0333
Financial Aid 505-662-0341 341
Fine Arts 505-983-4160
G
HSE (High School Equivalency) Program 505-663-3400 400
505-662.-338 338
H
Housing 505-662-0333 333
Human Resources 505-661-4687 687
I
Information Technology 505-662-0339 339
Institutional Research 505-695-1303
Instruction, Office of 505-661-4693 693
Instructional Safety 505-662-5919
L
Library 505-662-0343 343
M
Mathematics 505-661-4697 697
P
Phi Theta Kappa (Honor Society) 505-662-0341 341
R
Registrar 505-661-4688 688 505-661-4698
505-662-0332 332
S
Science (Academic) Department 505-662-0345 345
Small Business Center 505-662-0346
Student Government 505-663-3402 402
Student Services 505-662-5919 332 505-661-4698
U
UNM - Albuquerque 800.225.5866