UNM Los Alamos

Directory

Directory


UNM-LA Staff/Core Faculty Directory

 

Name - Title/Function E-Mail/Website Office/Cell Ext Office
Acedo, Rick
Lecturer EMS
racedo@unm.edu 505-307-5338 Bldg. 6- 612A

Allen, Paul, Ph.D.
Dean of Instruction, Professor of History

paulallen1@unm.edu 505-661-4680 680 Bldg. 6- 604

Alvestad, Irina, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Instruction, Associate Professor of Mathematics

irina@unm.edu 505-661-4696 696 Bldg. 6- 623D
Bailey, DeBray
Technical Analyst I
baileyd@unm.edu 505-663-3405 405 Bldg. 2- 113A

Breault, Russell
Fiscal Services Tech

rbreault@unm.edu 505-663-3416 416 Bldg. 2-
104

Budge, Cindy
Remote Learning Coordinator, Lecturer II Biology

cbudge@unm.edu 505-662-5919 355 Bldg. 3- 305
Burns, Gayle
Accountant III, Business Services
rapley@unm.edu 505-661-4681  
505-662-0344 (fax)
681 Bldg. 2- 102
Carpenter, Brittany 
Community Internship Collaboration (CIC) Coordinator  
brcarpenter@unm.edu Bldg. 1
Clements, Jane, Ph.D.
Program Manager, College and Career Readiness Program, Adult Learning Center
janec181@unm.edu 505-662-0338 338 Bldg. 7
Davies-Wilson, Dennis
Library Director
davies@unm.edu 505-661-4685 685 Bldg. 7- LRC, 108
Davis, Don, M.S.E.
Lecturer II, Applied Technologies
ddavis48@unm.edu 505-662-0336 336 Bldg. 4- 411
Dawald, Steve, M.P.A.
Lecturer II, Fire Science
sdawald@unm.edu 505-249-6158 (cell)
Duran, Jenny L.
Financial Aid Officer
jenduran@unm.edu 505-662-0341 341 Bldg. 1- 106
Dushdurova, Valida
Research & Information Manager
valida@unm.edu 505-695-1303 (cell) Bldg.6- 626A

Elliott, John 
Facilities Coordinator

joelliott@unm.edu 505-663-3403
505-709-0447 (cell)
403 Bldg. 2- 116

Fisher, Sarah, M.S.
Division Chair, Applied Disciplines, Lecturer II

sfisher2@unm.edu 505-662-0342 Bldg. 6- 623A
Gallegos, Tony
Student Success Manager
jtgallegos@unm.edu 505-663-3406 406 Bldg. 1- 102
Giesler, Maryjane, M.A.
Lecturer II, English
mgiesler@unm.edu 505-662-0349 349 Bldg. 5– 502
Grissom, Alissa, M.A.
Lecturer II Mathematics, CIC and Adobe Cloud Suite Faculty Coordinator
aagrissom@unm.edu 817-271-1825 Bldg 6- 623G
Harmon, Bob
Director, Business Operations
beharmon@unm.edu 505-661-4694 
505-670-8744 (cell)
694 Bldg. 2- 103
Harris, Patrick, M.F.A.
Lecturer III, Fine Arts
patnbess@unm.edu 505-316-4702 Bldg. 6- 623E
Hurley, Sharon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Business
shurley1@unm.edu Bldg. 6- 623F
Jarrett, Anne, Ph.D., J.D., M.B.A.
Title V Program Manager

ajarrett1@unm.edu

Bldg. 4- 411
Jimenez, Ivette
Admin Assistant to the Dean of Instruction
yrdiaz@unm.edu

505-661-4693

693 Bldg. 6- 602
Jimenez, Sarah
Marketing and Communications
sarahjimenez@unm.edu

505-662-0334
505-235-8492 (cell)

Bldg. 3- 311
Jones, Sandy
Small Business Development Center Manager
sjones15@unm.edu

505-662-0337
505-318-6990 (cell)

Bldg. 7- B11B
Leyba, Cindy
Senior Human Resources Tech.
unmlahr@unm.edu 505-661-4687 687
Lucas, Joan, Ph.D.
Lecturer III, Computer Science
joanmlucas@unm.edu 505-662-0348 348 Bldg. 6- 623E
Matthews, Joe
Library Information Specialist III
jmatt01@unm.edu 505-662-0343 343 Bldg. 7- LRC Rm. 104
McNeal, Julie
Fiscal Services Tech, Accounts Payable
juliemcneal@unm.edu 505-662-0340 340

Bldg. 2- 112

Rae, Coco, MA
Sr. Student Success Specialist
cocorae@unm.edu 505-661-4692 692 Bldg. 1- 108
Reyes Haro, Laura
Teaching Lab Technician
lreyesharo@umn.edu 505-662-5919 354 Bldg. 3- 305
Ro, Min, Ph.D.
Lecturer III Mathematics, ASC Coordinator, Math
mro@unm.edu Bldg. 5- 508
Rooney, Cynthia J., Ph.D.
Chancellor, UNM-Los Alamos
cjrooney@unm.edu 505-661-4689 689 Bldg. 1- 113
Rosenberger, Kevin
ASC Online Class Tutor
rosenbergerkm@unm.edu Bldg. 2- ASC
SBDC, Los Alamos

 Vacant  
Schauer, Susan, M.S.
Division Chair, Science, CS, IT, Lecturer II Biology
sschauer@unm.edu 505-661-4697 697 Bldg. 6- 623B

Stubbs, Alyssa
Library Information Specialist I

aestubbs@unm.edu 505-662-0343 0343 Library

Stupka, Erika, M.A.
Lecturer II Communications & Journalism, Perkins Grant, Dual Credit Coordinator

estupka@unm.edu Bldg. 4- 411
Student Services 505-662-5919
505-661-4698 (fax)
Bldg. 1
Suazo, Betsy
Manager, Sales & Events, Building Management
bga@unm.edu 505-662-0333 (office)
505-920-0649 (cell)
Bldg. 2- 115
Taylor, Laci

Executive Assistant, Office of the Chancellor

ltaylor06@unm.edu

505-663-3407

407 Bldg. 1- 109
Tepley, Lori
Sr. Student Enrollment Associate

ltepley@unm.edu

505-662-0332 332 Bldg. 1- CU5 
Torres, Melissa
Academic Advisor/Recruitment Specialist
torres23@unm.edu 505-661-4690 690 Bldg. 1- 107 
Velardi, Mario, Ph.D.
Lecturer III Mechanical Engineering, BSME Coordinator
mvelardi@unm.edu 505-662-0342 347 Bldg. 6- 623A
Vigil, Kathryn
Director, Student Affairs
kaguilar@unm.edu 505-661-4688 688 Bldg. 1- 105
Willerton, Grace
Sr. Student Success Specialist
gwillert@unm.edu 505-663-3402 402 Bldg. 1- 103
Wolpo, Peninah, Ph.D.
Lecturer III Classics, Division Chair - Fine Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences, UNM-LA Assessment Coordinator
peninah@unm.edu 505-662-0347 347 Bldg. 6- 623F

Department List

 

Department Room Phone Ext. Fax E-Mail/Website
A
Academic Support Center 505-661-4683 losalamos.unm.edu/asc/
Accounts Payable 505-662-0340 340
Adult Learning Center

505-663-3400
505-662-0338

400
338
Academic Advisement 505-662-0332 332
Admissions 505-662-0332 332

UNMLAinfo@unm.edu

Applied Sciences

505-661-4696

505-662-0336

696

336

B
Bursar's Office 505-663-3416 416
Business (Academic) Department 505-662-0348 684
Business Services 505-661-4681 681
C
CARS 800.225.5866
505-277-6868
Cashier 505-663-3416 416

UNMLAcashier@unm.edu

Ceramics Studio 505-662-5919 359
Chancellor 505-661-4689 689
Communication and Languages (Academic) 505-662-5919 382
Communications and Marketing 505-662-0334 311 unmlamarketing@unm.edu
Community Education 505-662-5919 346
Computer Information and Telecommunications Services 505-662-0339 339
Computer Science Department 505-662-0331 331
D
Development / General Education 505-662-5919 359
E
ESL Program 505-663-3400 400
505-662-0338 338
F
Facility Rental 505-662-0333
Financial Aid 505-662-0341 341
Fine Arts 505-983-4160
G
HSE (High School Equivalency) Program 505-663-3400 400
505-662.-338 338
H
Human Resources 505-661-4687 687

UNMLAhr@unm.edu

I
Information Technology 505-662-0339 339
Institutional Research 505-695-1303
Instruction, Office of 505-661-4693 693
Instructional Safety 505-662-5919
L
Library 505-662-0343 343

ulalib@unm.edu

M
Mathematics 505-661-4697 697
P
Phi Theta Kappa (Honor Society) 505-662-0341 341
R
Registrar 505-661-4688 688 505-661-4698

UNMLAinfo@unm.edu

505-662-0332 332
S
Science (Academic) Department 505-662-0345 345
Small Business Center 505-662-0346
Student Government 505-663-3402 402

UNMLAStudentGov@unm.edu

Student Services 505-662-5919 332 505-661-4698

UNMLAinfo@unm.edu

U
UNM - Albuquerque 800.225.5866